CCMA Awards Show Presenters Set

A Sweet Release

Posted: September 4, 2015

The Canadian Country Music Association® (CCMA®) and broadcast partners CBC-TV and CMT (Canada) announced this morning a complete list of presenters set to take the stage at this year’s CCMA Awards Show, taking place on Sunday, September 13. Catch all the action and some of Canada’s biggest names in television and country music on CBC-TV at 8 p.m. local time (8:30 p.m. NT) and CMT at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

Susan Kent, Jonny Harris and Paul McGuire will present at 2015 CCMA Awards

Comedian and actor Jonny Harris (CBC’s Murdoch Mysteries, Still Standing) will be a presenter on this year’s CCMA Awards Show; as will Gemini Award-winning comedian Susan Kent (CBC’s This Hour Has 22 Minutes). Host of CMT’s Chevy Top 20 Countdown, Paul McGuire will present along with Clayton Bellamy from The Road Hammers and host of CMT’s new competition series, Ice Racer Showdown, premiering this October. Canadian music star Keshia Chanté from the upcoming new season of W Network’s Hockey Wives, will also join the list of presenters at the CCMA Awards celebration.

Chad Brownlee, Alan Doyle and Lindsay Ell to present at 2015 CCMA Awards

A number of Canada’s favourite country acts will also present CCMA Awards on the broadcast. 2011 Rising Star Award winner Chad Brownlee; folk rock sensation Alan Doyle, multi-CCMA Award winners Emerson Drive and current Rising Star nominee Lindsay Ell will each present awards. Also set to take to the stage and present is multi-CCMA Award nominee Tim Hicks, 2015 Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame inductee Dianne Leigh, reigning Female Artist of the Year Jess Moskaluke and reigning Roots Artist of the Year Lindi Ortega.  Making a special appearance as presenters are Cookie, Heather and Jimmy from The Rankin Family. Rounding out the presenter list is 2014 Fans’ Choice Award winner, Johnny Reid, 2014 Group or Duo of the Year, Small Town Pistols, former Rising Star nominee Tebey and current Songwriter(s) of the Year nominee Bobby Wills.

Tebey, Small Town Pistols and Johnny Reid to present at 2015 CCMA Awards

International guests, Florida Georgia Line, who are currently taking their 2015 Anything Goes Tour around the world, will present the CCMA Fans’ Choice Award alongside this year’s Ultimate Fan winner, Taylor Schweitzer.

Eight CCMA Awards will be presented on the 2015 CCMA Awards Show, hosted by Jessi Cruickshank (CBC’s Canada’s Smartest Person).

An all-star line-up of performers has previously been announced, and is available on

A limited number of tickets are still available at all Ticket Atlantic locations, by phone at 1-877-451-1221 or online at, with prices ranging from $60.00 to $106.00, plus service charges and fees.

CCMA Awards 2015 NomineesFor information on the CCMA Awards Show click here.

For information on the CCMA Legends Show click here.

For everything else CCMA visit their official site

No Comments »

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Like us on Facebook for updates, contests and MORE!!!